When Can You Play Dying Light 2? Developers Share Release Map with Launch Times

Published: Jan. 27, 2022
Updated: Feb. 06, 2022

German English

A few minutes ago, the developer of Dying Light 2 shared a release map. It shows when Dying Light 2: Stay Human will be released all over the world. Guided.news now tells you when you can play!

What does the map show? The map shared on Twitter shows when players around the world can start playing Dying Light 2 (via twitter.com). One thing we can already tell you: Everyone starts at the same time -- at least on PC!

At what time will Dying Light 2 be unlocked in your country?

When will the preload be available? The developers have announced that you can download Dying Light 2 48 hours in advance. So, the preload will be available from February 02. Xbox players can already preload the game now.

The times on the map that developer Techland released can be confusing. From our perspective in the middle of Europe, the map starts on February 03! By the way, the times that follow right away only apply to the PC. Consoles will all launch at the same time at 12:00 am in their native time zone.

Dying Light 2 release times:

  • Wellington (New Zealand): 1:00 p.m.
  • Sydney: 11:00 a.m.
  • Tokyo: 09:00 a.m.
  • Seoul: 09:00 a.m.
  • Beijing: 08:00 a.m.
  • Singapore: 08:00 a.m.
  • Dubai: 04:00 a.m.
  • Riyadh: 03:00 a.m.
  • Moscow: 03:00 a.m.
  • Cairo: 02:00 a.m.
  • Warsaw: 01:00 a.m.
  • Berlin: 01:00 a.m.
  • Paris: 01:00 a.m.
  • London: 12:00 a.m.
  • Brasilia: 09:00 p.m.
  • Bogota: 07:00 p.m.
  • New York City: 07:00 p.m.
  • Chicago: 06:00 p.m.
  • Mexico City: 06:00 p.m.
  • Los Angeles: 04:00 p.m.

dying-light-2-release-map

The interest in digging deep into the gaming industry stems from the DayZ Mod for Arma 2 in 2012. Kevin started working in the gaming industry in 2016. First as a trainee at Survivethis, the biggest German Survival-Games-Site at that time. Only half a year later, he got accepted at Gamestar and later MeinMMO. Now, on Guided.news he implements all his Knowledge to deliver comprehensive news, guides, interviews and more unique topics.
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
Please read our Privacy Policy

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram