Can you delete the save file of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet and if so, how do you do it? This question will answer you in this short guide!
What’s the point? Once you’ve made a mistake or completely lost your way after a long break, you’ll want to start Pokémon Scarlet and Violet all over again. In this guide, we will show you how to clear your memory in Scarlet and Violet and start all over again. Starting over also means choosing the best starter Pokémon, and there’s only one right choice!
Can you clear the save file of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet?
Is deleting the file possible at all? Yes, you can clear your save file of the new Pokémon Scarlet and Violet editions. However, this does not work directly through the game itself. Instead, you’ll have to go into your Nintendo Switch’s system:
Here’s how to delete your Pokémon save file:
- Close the game you’re playing.
- Go into your Switch’s system settings & maneuver to the “Data Management” item.
- Scroll all the way down to the bottom and select the “delete save data” item.
- Select the Pokémon Edition whose save file data you want to delete.
- Confirm the execution, and you have already deleted your save data.
Attention: Even though it should seem obvious, we warn you of the consequences. You will not be able to restore your previous save under any circumstances. This will affect your pre-order bonuses, such as exclusive Pokémon. If your memory is cleared, you will not be able to activate codes once they have been redeemed.
So, before you clear your Scarlet and Violet Pokémon’s memory, you should trade your most valuable items and Pokémon to a friend. After you start a new game run, he can exchange them back to you.
- Worth Reading: Scarlet and Violet: How to level your Pokémon fastest
Be fair, reward him or her — you could show him or her Guided.news, for example, and then together you join our social media channels (via linktr.ee)! We look forward to seeing you